• Recently Browsing

No registered users viewing this page.

• private void setup(final FMLCommonSetupEvent event) { PacketHandler.register(); } Should I do it just like this? (The method is in Arknights.java) I'm new to modding... And the problem becomes more and more complicated... I test the mod with out packet handler but it still tells me "Received empty payload on channel fml:handshake". I also test the method leftclick in my item. I add "System.out.print("A"); " to the method, and when I left click, an "A" prints to the terminal. Does it means the packet is succesfully sent? If so, why it doesn't spawn an arrow? Could you tell me how to spawn entities properly?  
    • Yep, PR: https://github.com/MinecraftForge/MinecraftForge/pull/6421 I’m currently working on the Forge docs for the config system, here’s my tutorial on them in the meantime.
    • I don't know how this is so hard to understand. The registration of your network channel must happen in FMLCommonSetupEvent. You are still not doing that. Now you are calling newSimpleChannel from the constructor of PacketHandler, which you call from the constructor of Arknights. This is not in FMLCommonSetupEvent.
    • yea... but can I register custom BiomeProvider with this method? Only settings