My Armour Layer Textures Won't Load (1.12.2) [SOLVED]

fluenzia

This is my first time programming anything and first time modding in Minecraft (as a warning). I've been following a beginners tutorial in order to learn the basics (adding blocks, tools, armour, etc.) and everything has worked perfectly. Except for my armour layer models. I took them out of the base game files and only changed the colour, and even just renamed the base ones without any other changes to test it, but still just a black and purple man when the armour goes on. Since I'm a noob I don't really know what files to upload, so if I'm missing anything please let me know and I'll get it up as soon as possible.

ArmorBase.java ModItems.java

Edited by fluenzia
solved

Are there any errors? Are you sure you've put your texture in the correct folder? 

I'm not quite sure on this, but do you need to implement IHasModel? If you're simply making a 'basic' armourpiece then all you need to do is extend ItemArmor.

If the item appears, 'works' (Has the right armour values etc.) and has names/stats except for the black and purple texture than all that's wrong is that it's either missing a texture or a model. 

Edit: An armour I have made in 1.12 follows the following structure: 

package com.cheese.brpg.item;

import com.cheese.brpg.main;

import net.minecraft.inventory.EntityEquipmentSlot;
import net.minecraft.item.ItemArmor;

public class ItemTestarmor extends ItemArmor {

public ItemTutorialArmor(ArmorMaterial material, EntityEquipmentSlot equipmentSlot) {
		super(material, 0, equipmentSlot);
		setCreativeTab(brpg.RANDOM_SHIT);
	}

}

Edited by oldcheese

17 minutes ago, fluenzia said: