Need help with rendering .obj models 1.11

Triphion

I'm pretty new to modding, have no real knowledge of java so im not trying to do anything super advanced here, just a simple one block obj model that i've done. So here's the problem. I have for a few days been trying and searching all over the internet for support on how to render .obj models into my mod in minecraft. I've tried alot of things according to what people have been suggesting but all i get is either purple, black chess-like block or an invisible one with text on it. I have checked the destinations and such but i just can't get it to work. I register my block(s) in a file i call "modblocks" and my modid and such in a file called "reference". 

The code: https://gist.github.com/triphion/d5c39d6ba118e01c17d5c745e634fe88

The error: https://gist.github.com/triphion/c613989e139fdbe623213bcce75d6172

8 minutes ago, Triphion said:

I have already done so in my client proxy preinit.

You don't actually call proxy.preInit.

VANILLA MINECRAFT CLASSES ARE THE BEST RESOURCES WHEN MODDING

I will be posting 1.15.2 modding tutorials on this channel. If you want to be notified of it do the normal YouTube stuff like subscribing, ect.

Forge and vanilla BlockState generator.

6 minutes ago, Triphion said:

What do you mean? I have called objloader.instance.addomain (Reference.modid) in my client proxy class under pre init. Isn't that what i should do?

You only call proxy.registerRenderers, but not proxy.preInit as @Animefan8888 said.

And don't use unlocalized names for model registering, use Block::getRegistryName.

Edited by V0idWa1k3r

10 minutes ago, Triphion said:

Block getregistryname should be in what class exactly? My block class or my modblock class?

getRegistryName is from IRegistryEntry.Impl which all registry types (Block, Item, etc) extend.

Edited by Animefan8888