Promoting mod

R3DKn16h7

So, I'm writing this mod, and I would love to share this experience with other people.

I started modding a few months back and love it: I have ideas and willingness to create a nice mod.

But I'm sure in group is goin' to be a hell of a lot of fun.

Who am I looking for?

Literally anybody: I myself am bad at art, even if pixel-art. So a pixel artist would be awesome.

I do programming and (by now) I know some stuff about modding, and I'm willing to share my (little) experience with others.

But I'm also prepared to learn. So if you are a newbie modder or you are a genius at it, I just do not care.

Also ideas and feedback appreciated.

Whoami

Actually, I have never written a single line of Java before starting with modding, always relying on C++ (especially for work), C# or python (or anything else ;)). Sometimes I still am confused about some "meta" technique that only Java uses, but I'm starting to get a hang of it.

Why?

The idea is to have fun. I like coding, I like doing ugly pixel art, and modding is extremely fun.

If I manage to write something others can enjoy, then I am extra happy.

Plans

The idea is probably one many already had and nothing extremely original (looking at AtomiCraft, but even Azanor's Thaumcraft).

Here is the idea: manipulating

items by decomposing them to the chemical elements (Hydrogen, Helium, ...) that constitute them. I want something that is somehow scientifically accurate (so learn while having fun). Knowing myself

I also want to put some dark humour into the mix :). On top of this there would be a layer of somewhat useful/fancy items, crafted using "element decomposition" mechanic(s).

So it's gonna be a tech mod. And I am dreaming big.

Here some examples:

- of curse a way to store elements within Minecraft, this I've done so far using items with NBT data;

- a way to obtain/craft with chemical elements: this includes shaped/shapeless crafting, but also machines, like: