[1.9.4] How to put gloss on the block?

daebloid2

Hello , for some time I'm trying to put gloss on my block as well as quartzore From AE and Xychorium pray the Xycraft ,

What do I want to know is how can I put gloss on my block in a simple way , since I am very new in creating mods .

thank you: 3

Sorry bad English hair, I 'm from Brazil :3

Ok, that's not gloss. That's full bright.

This is gloss:

width=85 height=85http://www.acegikmo.com/shaderforge/images/web/maininputs/main_input_gloss.gif[/img]

Apparently I'm a complete and utter jerk and come to this forum just like to make fun of people, be confrontational, and make your personal life miserable.  If you think this is the case, JUST REPORT ME.  Otherwise you're just going to get reported when you reply to my posts and point it out, because odds are, I was trying to be nice.

Exception: If you do not understand Java, I WILL NOT HELP YOU and your thread will get locked.

DO NOT PM ME WITH PROBLEMS. No help will be given.

is there any way to get bright light without issue ?

I don't understand what you're asking.

Do you mean "Is there any way to render a fullbright model without making the block emit light?"? I don't think it's possible with a baked model, but it's probably possible if you use a

TileEntitySpecialRenderer

. I don't know enough about OpenGL to help you with that.

Please don't PM me to ask for help. Asking your question in a public thread preserves it for people who are having the same problem in the future.

is there any way to get bright light without issue ?

I don't understand what you're asking.

Do you mean "Is there any way to render a fullbright model without making the block emit light?"? I don't think it's possible with a baked model, but it's probably possible if you use a

TileEntitySpecialRenderer

. I don't know enough about OpenGL to help you with that.

I do not understand entity tile , and almost anything OpenGL, Thanks I already have where to start  :D