[solved] some noob question

yetanothermodder

Ok I got my mod working in singleplayer mode as i wanted it to. I was hopin it to run the same when joinin a server as it's a client side only simple mod... ..but no ;(

Sry guys if it sounds like an obvious thing i'm really new to forge ^^

here's my code

Main.java

(imports)

@Mod(modid = Main.MODID, name = Main.MODNAME, version=Main.VERSION, clientSideOnly=true)

public class Main {

public static final String MODID = "mymod";

public static final String MODNAME = "MyMod";

public static final String VERSION = "1.8.9-0.1";

PlayerWatcherHandler playerHandler = new PlayerWatcherHandler();

@Instance(value = Main.MODID)

public static Main instance;

@EventHandler

public void preInit(FMLPreInitializationEvent e) {

MinecraftForge.EVENT_BUS.register(playerHandler);

}

@EventHandler

public void init(FMLInitializationEvent e) {

}

@EventHandler

public void postInit(FMLPostInitializationEvent e) {

}

}

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

playerwatcherhandler.java

(imports)

public class PlayerWatcherHandler {

public PlayerWatcherHandler() {}

@SubscribeEvent

public void speedy(PlayerEvent evt){

if (evt.entityPlayer.isSprinting())

System.out.println("Gonzales");

}

}

This code print out gonzales when i run in singleplayer game but doesn't in multipleplayer... Why ? how to solve that ?

First of all, you don't want to use PlayerEvent. For what you're doing you should probably either use LivingEvent.LivingUpdateEvent, or TickEvent.PlayerTickEvent (the latter must be registered to the FML bus, not the Event bus).

Obviously since your mod is client side only, it's not going to print in the server log... but did you check the client log (fml-client-latest.log in the .minecraft/logs folder)?

I'm not speakin of logs but of the stdout I run it in Eclipse .