C17PacketCustomPayload Packet Sending To Bukkit Server

MCCoding

I'm trying to send some data to my bukkit server for those who are running my custom client that I'm trying to set up to prevent client side hacks, but I'm new to Forge Modding and this is my first try at it. From what I can understand I need to send a C17PacketCustomPayload Packet when the S01PacketJoinGame gets sent when someone joins a multiplayer server, so here is my code that I have go currently on the client side. What I'm not sure of if the pack it even getting sent since the server is not receiving it. I'm not sure if I have just create a packet and it's just sitting there waiting to be sent or there is an issue somewhere on the Server Side.

public S01PacketJoinGame(int p_i45976_1_, WorldSettings.GameType p_i45976_2_, boolean p_i45976_3_, int p_i45976_4_, EnumDifficulty p_i45976_5_, int p_i45976_6_, WorldType p_i45976_7_, boolean p_i45976_8_)
    {
        this.field_149206_a = p_i45976_1_;
        this.field_149202_d = p_i45976_4_;
        this.field_149203_e = p_i45976_5_;
        this.field_149205_c = p_i45976_2_;
        this.field_149200_f = p_i45976_6_;
        this.field_149204_b = p_i45976_3_;
        this.field_149201_g = p_i45976_7_;
        this.field_179745_h = p_i45976_8_;

ByteArrayOutputStream b = new ByteArrayOutputStream();
        DataOutputStream out = new DataOutputStream(b);

try {
            out.writeUTF("Send");
            out.writeUTF("Client MD5 HERE");
        } catch (IOException ex) {
            try {
                out.close();
            } catch (IOException e) {
                e.printStackTrace();
            }
        } finally {
            try {
                out.close();
            } catch (IOException e) {
                e.printStackTrace();
            }
        }

PacketBuffer buffer = new PacketBuffer(Unpooled.wrappedBuffer(b.toByteArray()));
        C17PacketCustomPayload packet = new C17PacketCustomPayload("MBAH", buffer);
    }