[CLOSED...REALLY] Probelm with chunck generation with forge for minecraft 1.7.10

modder99

Hi,

I apologize immediately if I put this topic in the wrong group, but i don't know if it has to be somewhere else.

Anyway, i have a problem with forge for minecraft 1.7.10. When i startup a new world, the chunks seems to be wait a long time to generate it; and no, it isn't my computer because i test it out on minecraft vanilla 1.7.10 and minecraft forge without mods. I don't know why and no one in this forum have the same problem.

Can you help me with this issuse?

Thank you,

modder99

P.S: i'm sorry if my english it's terrible and i wrong something.

But i'm italian and it's my first time that i write a topic on this forum. :(

UPDATE:

I bought a new computer with:

- CPU: Intel core I7

- 16G of ram

But the issuse his still there. So, it isn't my computer at all.

New question: I try to allocate more RAM for minecraft from the java arguments, but it always say that the virtual machine crashes. Someone can explain me how to allocate more ram for minecraft? Thanks!

P.S:

However, it didn't happen in 1.7.2 forge version that you ask to try, but ONLY in minecraft 1.7.10

Same for me! My computer also not the problem.

Also the same without mods!

I got my log spammed with "Client side chunk ticking took ...ms!"

When thats happening i get a horrible lag and a lot of bad chunks.

However after ~15s the lag and bad chunks are gone.

This MIGHT be caused by a combination of your computer just being slow and the new Asynchronous chunk System.

There should not be a noticeable 'lag' on modern computers, however, it's possible.

To try it out, go install version 1122 and 1123 and try it out.

As 1123 is the version that introduced this new system.

If this is the case I may move to a system where it forces the chunks to pre-generate to a certain extent out before even showing you the world at all..