[1.7.2/1.6.4] How to change Minecraft main menu?

Tokio

I'm new to modding. However I haven't modded anything. I want to change Minecraft main menu first so this is the first step I should do and then menus for the server.

I've noticed that Voxel changed main menu and splash texts and so is Spoutcraft. I wanted to learn how they do that. After I've succeed changing main menu, I'll like tutorials how to mod for 1.6.4 and 1.7.2.

What I need to change main menu:

• Removal of Singleplayer and Realms buttons.
  • Replace Multiplayer button to connect to the server button.
  • Change position of the buttons.
  • Edit color of the buttons.
  • Edit color of the texts.
  • Change logo.
  • Change position of the logo.
  • Change animated background to either non-animated or animated background.

If there are things I can't do, that's fine, except for button removals and replaces.

Doing something like this is definitely NOT the first thing you should be doing IMO, also you can fined a TON of great tutorials just by searching for them on google! Once you have a base mod setup then what TLHPoE said is DEFINITELY the way to go on remaking it, not sure if the game has other parts of it that won't get canceled like the music, but it's definitely good for a simple layout change or something of the sort!

Creator of Metroid Cubed! Power Suits, Beams, Hypermode and more!

width=174 height=100http://i.imgur.com/ghgWmA3.jpg[/img]

Doing something like this is definitely NOT the first thing you should be doing IMO, also you can fined a TON of great tutorials just by searching for them on google! Once you have a base mod setup then what TLHPoE said is DEFINITELY the way to go on remaking it, not sure if the game has other parts of it that won't get canceled like the music, but it's definitely good for a simple layout change or something of the sort!