Welcome, Guest. Please login or register

Author Topic: [1.4.5] SimpleMods  (Read 101192 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline STATED

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #25 on: November 18, 2012, 01:02:50 am »
I too am having trouble with regions with FTB.  Do I need to change the id of the wand in the config to that of the wand ingame?  Because when I did that and crafted one I crash out with this error http://pastebin.com/Wq0UTTvV

Oh also I get no changes to the chat for ranks and such
« Last Edit: November 18, 2012, 01:06:45 am by STATED »

Offline yrthilian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #26 on: November 20, 2012, 03:24:50 pm »
use NEI to export your block id list
it is most likly the wand is useing the same id as another.

the wand is a seperat item with simple mods.
i change mine from 900 to 601 as i have over 60 mods in my system
the wand should then show up and you should be able to sue it.

in nei option there is an export block id's
this will give you a list of id's in use and one that are free.

Offline landontc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #27 on: November 26, 2012, 10:29:27 pm »
Is this going to be updated or are you guys working on ForgeEssentials?

Just looking for some info on whether or not we should keep checking for an update on this.

Thanks.

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #28 on: November 27, 2012, 06:17:45 am »
The problem is that I do most of the work on this project and I need to put most/all of my time in school. I intend to update this and all other mods but that requires me to have a few hours straight time and that is verry rare.

I do 11h school days  (I leave at 7am and am home at 6pm...) and prefere 8h+ of sleep thats 5h for homework and eating and finally hobbys.
I'm writing this while waiting on my bus to head to school.

I'm really sorry it takes this long but if you can code (even a little bit) you can help me!


Oh and btw thats why I joined the FE team, its a team. Work kan be distributed.
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

Offline foreverblu

  • Creeper Killer
  • **
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +3/-4
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 6
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Revealing the Future..."

    • View Profile
    • The Wiki for Our Team
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #29 on: November 27, 2012, 09:45:17 am »
We Understand dried :D :P

Java, Hosting Servers and Videos...

Offline Bio_Crusher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Owner of BioCraft"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #30 on: December 01, 2012, 04:07:28 pm »
Got a quick small question about the command : /items killall
what does it actually all remove?
Cuz in some parts of my server, we can run it 10  times after each other and it keeps clearing more then 100 items every time.
I'm wondering, does it only remove floating entities? or certain mobs or other stuff too?

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #31 on: December 01, 2012, 04:16:21 pm »
it removes all floating items in the loaded world.

Ps; update in progress
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #32 on: December 01, 2012, 04:58:34 pm »
update to 1.4.5
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

Offline Sich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #33 on: December 01, 2012, 06:43:00 pm »
Hello,

I am just trying some test server and I have install it with the lastest forge (409).
But when the server start I have this :

Quote
FML has found a non-mod file SimpleMods_46.jar in your mods directory. It will now be injected into your classpath. This could severe stability issues, it should be removed if possible.

Any idea ?

Thx

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #34 on: December 01, 2012, 07:33:09 pm »
Put SM in the coremods folder
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

Offline Sich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #35 on: December 01, 2012, 08:05:59 pm »
thx no more errors :)

I will test this !

Offline landontc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #36 on: December 02, 2012, 06:06:34 am »
How do you select regions now? I don't see a wand in the creative inventory, nor does the ID it has in the config show up as a valid ID.

Any ideas?

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #37 on: December 02, 2012, 09:23:35 am »
For that the mod is neede on both client and server
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

Offline Sich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #38 on: December 02, 2012, 06:01:43 pm »
For information, you can't bloc player destroying bloc in a region....
Chest access is ok, placing block to. But when you try to destroy a bloc you receive a message, but the bloc is destroyed.

no error in the console.

Offline landontc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #39 on: December 02, 2012, 06:06:11 pm »
Ah, that works great. I set the region, did //flags noplayerblock 1 and no one can destroy blocks.

Only problem, no one can open trade-o-mats, chests, ender chests, etc... anything with a GUI it seems.

I tried setting nochest to 0, but that doesn't work. When they try to open the trade-o-mat, it gives the "noplayerblock cancelled the event" or something.

Anyway to fix that?

Offline Sich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #40 on: December 02, 2012, 06:12:17 pm »
strange because I set the flag correctly but the user can destroy the block...

Perhaps some compatibility issue ?

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #41 on: December 02, 2012, 06:13:41 pm »
I think the forge event has problems
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

Offline Weneg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Java Developer"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #42 on: December 02, 2012, 09:07:05 pm »
The problem with noplayerblock is, that the flag isn't finished and i tryed something.
I had no internet the last weeks so i couldn't work on that but tomorrow i will update my workspace and work on that


Offline Sich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #43 on: December 02, 2012, 09:09:24 pm »
I confirm the problem.
I use the forge version : 1.4.5-6.4.1.409

Same version on the client and the server.

No problem with the block place or the chest access. But the block break is not working.

[EDIT]
ok for the noplayerblock :)
[/EDIT]

Offline foreverblu

  • Creeper Killer
  • **
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +3/-4
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 6
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Revealing the Future..."

    • View Profile
    • The Wiki for Our Team
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #44 on: December 03, 2012, 01:34:17 am »
Woot. thx for updating. Gonna totally use this. :) GL and I will be Back soon :P

Java, Hosting Servers and Videos...

Offline foreverblu

  • Creeper Killer
  • **
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +3/-4
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 6
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Revealing the Future..."

    • View Profile
    • The Wiki for Our Team
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #45 on: December 08, 2012, 11:07:10 pm »
Can u add a config for most commands and with permission systems? And also messages when a player logs in and more configurable messages and a lot of other things. This isnt really specific but, generally, just more configurable stuff :P

Java, Hosting Servers and Videos...

Offline Malkierian

  • Tree Puncher
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-1
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #46 on: December 10, 2012, 05:05:33 pm »
Hey, Dries, well done with this mod.  I have one request: multihome.  Can you do it?  Or would you like some help? (I'd have to update my entire Forge installation, I'm still on 1.3 because my mod just wouldn't cooperate on the new system)

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #47 on: December 10, 2012, 05:22:51 pm »
use /pw (stands for personal warp)
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

Offline Malkierian

  • Tree Puncher
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-1
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #48 on: December 10, 2012, 09:29:55 pm »
Ah, thank you very much.  I missed that somehow.

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
Re: [1.4.5] SimpleMods
« Reply #49 on: December 10, 2012, 09:32:02 pm »
Doesn't matter. BTW, If you didn't read already, Keep an eye on #forgeessentials
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Close
Please register or Login to join in on the community!