Welcome, Guest. Please login or register

Author Topic: [1.4.5] SimpleMods  (Read 101307 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
[1.4.5] SimpleMods
« on: November 11, 2012, 01:12:46 am »
SimpleMods
Brought to you by Dries007 & my 1th aid team
Need help? Join #dries007 on espernet

You can install this on server only but this  is unstable (The client won't know about the Wand)

Download!
This a coremod! Build on the lates recommended forge.

If you find bugs, pust them here.

Suggestions can be put in the suggestions thread. Once they are implemented they will be removed.


I'm sorry about the low amount of help documentation.
Now that I'm getting more of a community to help me that should move faster.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2012, 04:58:07 pm by dries007 »
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

Offline foreverblu

  • Creeper Killer
  • **
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +3/-4
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 6
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Revealing the Future..."

    • View Profile
    • The Wiki for Our Team
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2012, 10:45:35 am »
What is this about?
Is it all the mods together? And also why did a lot of the Topics get locked?
« Last Edit: November 11, 2012, 10:47:25 am by foreverblu »

Java, Hosting Servers and Videos...

Offline Weneg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Java Developer"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2012, 11:18:05 am »
This mod contains Core, Commands and Regions
Dries closed the other Topics because we now have one mod

Offline gazeofdisaster

  • Stone Miner
  • *
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Official PITA"

    • View Profile
    • Gazeofdisaster's Youtube
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2012, 02:09:34 pm »
Commands list still remains the same and I update it frequently. Re-stick please?

 Visit my youtube channel at http://youtube.com/user/gazeofdisaster

Offline foreverblu

  • Creeper Killer
  • **
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +3/-4
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 6
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Revealing the Future..."

    • View Profile
    • The Wiki for Our Team
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2012, 02:26:05 am »
What about command list and Content Packs? Those still will be updated!

Java, Hosting Servers and Videos...

Offline Bio_Crusher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Owner of BioCraft"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2012, 10:53:01 am »
Since last topic was closed before i got an awnser, i'll repost it here.

Everything works for me, except region flags.
I can select a region save it, add and remove members.
Even the glaf set commands work, but noone if affected by the flags.
People can keep breaking blocks or open chests wen the noplayerblock or noplayerchest flags are active.
I'm sure they do not have the permission for that. (they are in the default guest rank)
Any ideah why this is? I really need some sort of protection on my server.

Offline Weneg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Java Developer"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2012, 11:09:57 am »
First rule when posting a bug: Tell us what build you use
It could be that you use a build where something was missing

Offline yrthilian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #7 on: November 12, 2012, 04:14:29 pm »
Just wanted to say great job on this.
at last someone has started to make admin type mods for forge

keep up the good work
if you need testers let me know

Offline dries007

  • Moderator
  • Diamond Finder
  • *****
  • Posts: 305
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 1
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Hehe ;)"

    • View Profile
    • Dries007.net
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #8 on: November 12, 2012, 04:58:12 pm »
We always need more testers. Also, if you see the opportunity to promote my mods and you wonder if you are allowed to:
Go ahead!
Please send me all the typo's you found, I'm from Belgium and I'm a little dyslectic and suck @ typing.

Offline yrthilian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #9 on: November 12, 2012, 05:37:18 pm »
great i am involved in a small test server with 5/6 players
that we are happy to test anything you need on it and report back

i also help run a 50 player server that is stuck on bukkit and 1.2.5
untill rp updates but would be nice to start relace all my bukkit plugins from the server

Offline Bio_Crusher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Owner of BioCraft"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #10 on: November 12, 2012, 06:16:14 pm »
First rule when posting a bug: Tell us what build you use
It could be that you use a build where something was missing

Sorry yeah, should have noted that.
Minecraft server version : 1.4.2
Gametype: survival
MinecraftForge v6.0.1.353
semo simplemod startup console info:
2012-11-11 16:47:21 [FINE] [ForgeModLoader] Examining file SimpleMods_38.jar for potential mods
2012-11-11 16:47:21 [FINE] [ForgeModLoader] The mod container SimpleMods_38.jar appears to be missing an mcmod.info file
2012-11-11 16:47:23 [FINE] [ForgeModLoader] Activating mod SimpleMods
2012-11-11 16:47:23 [FINER] [ForgeModLoader] Sending event FMLConstructionEvent to mod SimpleMods
2012-11-11 16:47:23 [FINER] [ForgeModLoader] Sent event FMLConstructionEvent to mod SimpleMods
2012-11-11 16:47:40 [INFO] [STDOUT] afy not found in SimpleMods_38.jar

I hope this offers some more info.

Offline Weneg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Java Developer"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #11 on: November 12, 2012, 07:51:41 pm »
Please update forge to 355 and use latest version of SimpleMods and test again
It should work
Notice: Not all Flags are fully implemented. noplayerblock is implemented but it doesn't work as it should

Offline Bio_Crusher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Owner of BioCraft"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #12 on: November 12, 2012, 07:53:23 pm »
Hmmm i cannot simple update forge, since i'm running the FTB modpack and those mods need this forge.

Offline Weneg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Java Developer"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #13 on: November 12, 2012, 07:55:46 pm »
Hmm don't know
It should work if you update it.
I run a server with most of the mods ftb uses and a few more and i don't have problems

Offline ShneekeyTheLost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "Lost again..."

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #14 on: November 13, 2012, 01:29:43 pm »
Is there a way to declare global regions? In other words, define a region as "ALL THE SERVER!"? If I wanted to, for example, eliminate the chance of fire griefing by disabling fire spreading and destroying blocks across the server, I don't want to have to update the region every time someone explores a new sector.

Offline Weneg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Java Developer"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2012, 01:31:53 pm »
Is there a way to declare global regions? In other words, define a region as "ALL THE SERVER!"? If I wanted to, for example, eliminate the chance of fire griefing by disabling fire spreading and destroying blocks across the server, I don't want to have to update the region every time someone explores a new sector.

At this moment: No
But there will be a way later

Offline gazeofdisaster

  • Stone Miner
  • *
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Official PITA"

    • View Profile
    • Gazeofdisaster's Youtube
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #16 on: November 13, 2012, 02:07:35 pm »
Is there a way to declare global regions? In other words, define a region as "ALL THE SERVER!"? If I wanted to, for example, eliminate the chance of fire griefing by disabling fire spreading and destroying blocks across the server, I don't want to have to update the region every time someone explores a new sector.

no not at this time but vanilla minecraft has a code to do this as well as turn off mob griefing (creeper explosions destroying blocks) by /gamerule <rule> <true/false> and this will effect the entire server

 Visit my youtube channel at http://youtube.com/user/gazeofdisaster

Offline foreverblu

  • Creeper Killer
  • **
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +3/-4
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 6
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Revealing the Future..."

    • View Profile
    • The Wiki for Our Team
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2012, 01:26:23 am »
Nice :D So this will be the only mods for everything else and also how will the people create content packs?

Java, Hosting Servers and Videos...

Offline lafaipopo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #18 on: November 16, 2012, 03:05:51 am »
Very nice, but what is wand item???

Offline Weneg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Java Developer"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #19 on: November 16, 2012, 03:09:09 am »
You mark the regions with the wand.
Leftclick sets pos1 and Rightclick sets pos2

Offline warfighter67

  • Forge Modder
  • Newbie
  • ***
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #20 on: November 16, 2012, 04:21:46 am »
Hmmm i cannot simple update forge, since i'm running the FTB modpack and those mods need this forge.
Go to where you installed FTB

then go to /FTBBETAA/instMods

Backup the copy of forge in there (I renamed it to MinecraftForge.zipX) and put in a copy of forge 355.

FTB modpack still works fine.

Offline lafaipopo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0

  • "I am new!"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #21 on: November 16, 2012, 10:18:27 am »
You mark the regions with the wand.
Leftclick sets pos1 and Rightclick sets pos2
Thanks, but my problem is what the wand item???

Offline Weneg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Java Developer"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #22 on: November 16, 2012, 11:03:13 am »
put a stick in the crafting table
You need the SimpleMods on the Client, too

Offline Bio_Crusher

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 0
  •   - Receive: 0
  • Gender: Male

  • "Owner of BioCraft"

    • View Profile
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #23 on: November 17, 2012, 10:56:52 am »
Hmmm i cannot simple update forge, since i'm running the FTB modpack and those mods need this forge.
Go to where you installed FTB

then go to /FTBBETAA/instMods

Backup the copy of forge in there (I renamed it to MinecraftForge.zipX) and put in a copy of forge 355.

FTB modpack still works fine.

Thx, I tried that.
(on the server version of ftb and updating forge went fine)
So the server ran forge 355.
But still no luck with region protection.
Ah well then i'm gonne have to design a spawn made out of bedrock, obsidian and mazestone. :/

Offline foreverblu

  • Creeper Killer
  • **
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +3/-4
  • Thank You
  •   - Given: 6
  •   - Receive: 1
  • Gender: Male

  • "Revealing the Future..."

    • View Profile
    • The Wiki for Our Team
Re: [1.4] SimpleMods
« Reply #24 on: November 17, 2012, 11:40:35 pm »
Hmm...havent checked back in a while....anything new?

Java, Hosting Servers and Videos...

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Close
Please register or Login to join in on the community!