Item Recipes not working in multiplayer?

Athire

Hello all! I'm a bit new to Minecraft modding so please bare with me, as this is probably an easy fix. I'm working on a basic spells mod, and I've run into an issue.In single player I made a spell book that would shoot a fireball when right clicked, but when I try to get it working in multiplayer the crafting recipe for it does not work! The book appears in the crafting output, but when I click it it does not go into my inventory. To verify that the issue isn't just my book, I added another recipe that would turn a few blocks of dirt into diamond, and I got the same result. What do I have to do differently to get custom recipes working in multiplayer? I believe the issue has to do with the client server system in minecraft. I have both a clientProxy and commonProxy class, but they don't currently do anything because I don't quite know what to do with them :P I'll add my code in the attachments section, I used kennethbgoodin's Youtube tutorial to get my base class, client proxy and common proxy classes set up, so creadit for the structure of it goes to him! Also, I'm trying to add a mana system, so I created a player class inherited from the EntityPlayerMP class in minecraft and added a variable to store the amount of player mana, so that's why I have an "EntityMagicPlayerMP" class.  Thank you so much for any help you guys can give! I'm still in the learning phases of this so anything you guys can teach me will be greatly appreciated!

P.S. ok I'm having an issue uploading the attachment, I'll try attaching it in another comment (Sorry, I'm new here if you couldn't tell :P)

P.S.S Also it gave me an error that I uploaded this already, but my profile says I havn't posted anything yet. So if this is  a re-post I'm very sorry!

So for the life of me I can't get attachments to work, I'm gonna have to just copy/paste my code. Sorry if this isn't the correct thing to do on this site, again I'm new :(