Request to be unbanned from #minecraftforge IRC

aidancbrady

Hello.  I'm fairly new to the Forge community, so I was fairly disappointed when I was banned from the #minecraftforge IRC channel.  I've been making Minecraft mods for quite some time now and just recently converted all my mods to Forge, so I've wanted to get to know some other fellow modders, preferably on your IRC channel. 

One day, I saw a linux user talking about how the MCP pre-release should have had a different format for it's non-windows users.  At this point, I didn't know that SeargeDP had included a '.zip' format in his release, so I commented that I agreed with the linux user.  As a mac user, I didn't think it was possible to extract '.7z' files on my OS.  A few seconds after commenting about this, LexManos himself called me a 'mac fag' and that we, as in all mac owners, are always wanting everyone else to cater to us.  I quickly responded that this was not the case, and that I didn't (think) I had a way to use the MCP pre-release. 

LexManos then kicked me with the message 'To Google!".  I searched, and realized that there was a way to extract '.7z' files on OS X.  Therefore, I logged back in to the #minecraftforge IRC and said that Lex was right, and that there was a way to use MCP on my computer.  I also posted that I was sad I wasn't able to start off on good terms with LexManos, and that I was sorry about my question.  LexManos then banned me with the message "Does this?", and I have not been able to log into the channel since.  It's been about 5 days now.

If LexManos happens to read this, please realize I'm sorry if I did anything wrong, and if there's anything I can do to fix the problem, please tell me.  I appreciate your work so much, and I hate to be looked upon as a disappointment to to the community.

Thanks for your time.

-aidancbrady