Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: How do I setup Minecraft Forge 1.6.2?  (Read 5667 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
6 Replies
2874 Views
Last post July 12, 2012, 03:12:41 AM
by OvermindDL1
1 Replies
3428 Views
Last post August 04, 2012, 08:32:29 AM
by ShetiPhian
2 Replies
14076 Views
Last post August 18, 2012, 05:52:54 PM
by p4x989
1 Replies
3748 Views
Last post September 16, 2012, 09:10:25 PM
by LexManos
4 Replies
1398 Views
Last post December 16, 2013, 09:29:32 AM
by AbrarSyed

Offline dan1997taylor

  • Tree Puncher
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • I am new!
    • View Profile
How do I setup Minecraft Forge 1.6.2?
« on: July 12, 2013, 11:48:13 PM »
Hello.
I have managed to setup Forge in the "mcp" to use on eclipse many times & also got minecraft to run on it by asking this forum (thank you to everyone who tried to help me back then)

Since the latest update, 1.6.2,  i am confused on how to setup Forge. I know I'll definitely need the "minecraft_server_1.6.2" jar.
Please help me. Thanks.

- Dan

Online LexManos

  • Forge Code God
  • Reality Controller
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 640
  • Posts: 5235
  • Karma: +1081/-240
  • I am new!
    • View Profile
Re: How do I setup Minecraft Forge 1.6.2?
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2013, 12:00:55 AM »
Use the installer
If you don't know how to run a java file you're a moron and should watch this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j6uMF-PjGT4
BitCoin: 1Q8rWvUNMM2T1ZfDaFeeYQyVXtYoeT6tTn
Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/lexmanos (Because, people asked 0.o)

Offline dan1997taylor

  • Tree Puncher
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • I am new!
    • View Profile
Re: How do I setup Minecraft Forge 1.6.2?
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2013, 12:15:40 AM »
Ok. by the way, would I need the bin & resource file from .minecraft?
Will I also have to get the 1.6.1 jar? If yes, where do I place it?

Online LexManos

  • Forge Code God
  • Reality Controller
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 640
  • Posts: 5235
  • Karma: +1081/-240
  • I am new!
    • View Profile
Re: How do I setup Minecraft Forge 1.6.2?
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2013, 02:33:35 AM »
If you're wanting to install the src distro just unzip it and run install
seriously dude
THATS IT
If you don't know how to run a java file you're a moron and should watch this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j6uMF-PjGT4
BitCoin: 1Q8rWvUNMM2T1ZfDaFeeYQyVXtYoeT6tTn
Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/lexmanos (Because, people asked 0.o)

Offline dan1997taylor

  • Tree Puncher
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • I am new!
    • View Profile
Re: How do I setup Minecraft Forge 1.6.2?
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2013, 02:48:42 PM »
I know. I just wanted to know if I had to put the minecraft_server_1.6.2 jar, bin, resource & probably the versions folder (with 1.6.2 jar in it) in the mcp804\jars.

Offline luacs1998

  • Administrator
  • World Shaper
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 186
  • Posts: 2050
  • Karma: +257/-12
  • Red crayons!
    • View Profile
Re: How do I setup Minecraft Forge 1.6.2?
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2013, 06:49:22 AM »
It will do the downloading for you, you shouldn't have to download anything.
Read the EAQ before posting! OR ELSE!

luacs isn't part of the Forge team, he can do whatever the hell he wants.

Quote from: cpw
This isn't building better software, its trying to grab a place in the commit list of a highly visible github project.

www.forgeessentials.com

Offline dan1997taylor

  • Tree Puncher
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • I am new!
    • View Profile
Re: How do I setup Minecraft Forge 1.6.2?
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2013, 02:03:33 PM »
Oh... That's good :)

Didn't quite understand it at first. Asked quite a few people & they said the same thing "use the install application in forge", I just presumed that they've thought I've got the resource, etc in mcp804 but not pressed install yet.

Thanks :)

 

Close
Please register or Login to join in on the community!